Posted in English

Taking Over My Digital Life

I replaced my phone recently and did the setup in Portuguese right from the start so now EVERYTHING is in Portuguese. I have been getting messages all day with “Sex” in the title today, not because the Portuguese Android platform is more vulnerable to spam but because Sex is short for Sexta-Feira (Friday).

Meanwhile, on the ipod, all my carefully categorised music tracks are being retagged. Each time I play a track with a category that itunes understands it gets translated, so gradually all my Comedy section is becoming Comédia, Soundtracks are becoming Banda Sonora, and so on. Luckily, Rock is Rock in any language. My god, that would make a great album title.

Author:

Just a data nerd

Leave a Reply

