Posted in English

Bricking It 

Only two days till the exam and I have to admit I am not at all confident. I feel like knowledge is leaking from my head and my fluency level is declining sharply. In lessons I trip over my tongue, grope for easy words, lapse into English at the first sign of trouble. It’s a bloodbath. And yet my written Portuguese is OK. I really need to do something radical in the next two days. I’m thinking of taking the Wednesday off, painting the Portuguese flag on my chest and walking around the house naked reciting Os Lusíadas. 

Wish me luck. 

Author:

Just a data nerd

4 thoughts on “Bricking It 

      1. I know… I know… I’m letting the side down… ahrghggh 😉 BTW, I’ve just downloaded a stack of books by Ondjaki, I really enjoyed the bicicleta one you recommended. I’ve also read “Os da minha rua” – really liked it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

